Painted tulip

Best viewed *larger*

The tulips this year in the garden are beautiful! I planted those & I planted them well & I'm not really a gardener as such, I just like planting! In fact I planted lots of wildflower plugs today - ragged robin, field scabious, meadow clary, viper's bugloss & red campion to name but a few! Got my first nettle sting of the year too - but then when I plant plugs I don't wear gloves, I prefer to feel the soil! I guess that's not a clever thing to do, but I don't care!

And…

Passed its best Or is that Past? I seem to be having a blonde moment!

Dentist this morning at 11:30, silly time, takes up my whole morning, no time for the gym. Have to go back on Monday but luckily got an afternoon appointment. Came home & went to the gym, forgot my phone, so had no music, terrible that! Home for shower & lunch & then photography & gardening in the gorgeous April sunshine :) xxx (saw my first swallow of the year yesterday btw!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.