Ronnie

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #132

I'm getting to look forward more and more to Friday evenings. It's been another very long and hard week but I'm finishing on a high note for once, with quite a bit of stuff ticked off. Cycling to and from the office for the last four days has meant for even longer days and not much spare time, but I've enjoyed that time on the bike. I've got some good steady miles in this week. Hopefully, the training will start to bring its rewards soon.

I have both my sons home this weekend for the start of the cricket season. It feels like old times. Roam casually announced that he'd just won a scholarship worth £6K - for academic excellence. He was so matter of fact about it. I think I'm far more excited about that than he is!

I spotted Ronnie here holding court outside the pub on Market Square. I fell in love with his dark shades. He was standing in very bright sunshine so I dragged him into the pub doorway, out of the direct light, just about my favourite place to take portraits. Then I noticed the way the Square was being reflected in his glasses. That will do nicely I thought.

Off to spend some time with my lads. Thanks once again for keeping me company on here. Your comments make me feel like I have a life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.