Julie

"You don't want to be taking my photograph," she says.
"But I need to," I reply. "It's a special day."
"No way, " she says.
"But I have to."
And I did. After a little more good humoured persuasion. I'm getting much better at not taking no for an answer. I caught her a bit by surprise though! I do so love an expressive face.

I've been working from home today. I've been on a bit of a roll and need to keep the energy going. I didn't get out this morning and then the weather closed into drizzle this afternoon and time ran away with me. It was early evening and I'd taken no photograph so I was just a little bit desperate when I spotted Julie here just down the road from home. Not that there was any panic. I've learned that something or someone always pops up. I've grown to trust to that.

Thanks Julie. You're a really good sport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.