Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Well, this was the planned outfit for Minnie but I put it in her and changed my mind :)

We met My friend Becky and her son Evan who is two months older than Minnie. It was an hour and a half away so I timed it with Minnie's morning nap - she woke as we arrived so it couldn't have gone any better. We had a delicious lunch at Giraffe and the babies were great for the two hours we were there. It was nice to catch up with Becky and see how she is doing and her plans for returning to work.

Minnie is now very easily kept busy with food but she doesn't like being in a high chit for too long - after an hour we had them on our laps or on the table playing together. Evan hadn't tried rice cakes yet so Minnie showed him how yummy they are :)

We drove home but hit rubbish traffic - Classic FM ensured Minnie slept the whole way home though :))

MiL popped round when I got home and Minnie showed her how she likes to pull herself up and attempt to walk......seriously, at six and a half months she is so active! If you hold your hands out to her she grabs on and pulls herself up - I think we will have a sporty active little lady!

Yay for the weekend and I am finally getting my hair done tomorrow after almost four months!! It's so long overdue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.