Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Spring clean

It's only lunchtime but already an action packed day. I was quietly working in the kitchen this morning and suddenly caught sight of something brown out of the corner of my eye and heard the sound of scuttling feet. Argh! Another mouse....haven't had any for more than a year but these Edinburgh tenement flats are riddled with them so it's just life I guess. Hate the fright they give you though-I wish they'd just keep themselves to themselves.
After hiding elsewhere for a while I was pleased when the window cleaner and his mate arrived as their clattering around will hopefully have scared the (not so) "tim'rous beastie" away, for a while at least. They boldly get to work swinging the windows out and hanging outside to reveal a sparkling world beyond previously grubby windows....brilliant job! I don't know how they dare do it this way but the design of the windows is very clever.
Now back to work, hoping the beastie stays away (but not taking risks, so I've moved to the sitting room instead!). No doubt the arrival of many nieces and nephews later this afternoon will thoroughly clear all beasties out by applying terrifying levels of noise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.