Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Another snake’s head fritillary

The white version is perhaps less common than the one in yesterday's post, but just as lovely. I was rather disappointed by the Bokeh produced by the Sony 100mm macro yesterday (I hope I am right in stating this, but as I have always understood it, Bokeh is NOT just depth of field, despite what many people seem to think, it is HOW the out-of-focus area is rendered, and although depth of field can be calculated, Bokeh is much more a feature of individual lenses).

The fussy background was not visible in the (electronic) viewfinder (I did do quite a lot of gardening) - I spent a lot of time trying to get the image right both yesterday and today, so I'm sorry that the results are disappointing (despite using DOF preview), even after some work in Aperture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.