Looking Better

Hello again! Some of you may have noticed that I've not been around for a bit and there's a good reason for that. I haven't been having a wonderful break in Aberdeenshire, as planned, but I was admitted to hospital as an emergency last Saturday.

I'll keep it short, but it turned out to be gallstones, one of which was trapped in the bile duct causing all sorts of nasty complications. Words like pancreatitis and peritonitis were being tossed about and I was full of poison. All I knew was that I was in indescribable pain and wanted out of it. After a week of injections, drips, catheters etc, etc, etc and of turning a less than fetching shade of yellow, I was allowed home yesterday to be looked after by my wonderful husband. Will have to have the gall bladder removed when the dust has settled, but that should be the easy bit.

Still feeling a bit fragile, so will not be able to catch up on your posts for a while. Please bear with me:-)

Thought you might like to see the change in the border after such a short time. There must have been some warm weather while I wasn't looking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.