New 3rd ager

By 1pTrader

Not really a petrol head !

We went to the classic car restoration show today, amazed by the number of cars I said " I owned one!" So thinking back...I started my driving career at about 10,in a front opening bubble car (my brother had blown the engine up) so I relied on anyone I could find to push it up the private lane by our house so I could free wheel back down the gentle slope into the yard. The Austin Allegro with the square steering wheel was what I passed my test on. Then it was a Mini, followed by an MG Midget, which I loved and when I began to grow up a little Honda Civic....Fords,Peugeots, Jags , more MG's ,VW's can all be added to the list -and thats before I think about firms cars I have had, or even my husbands cars. I am left to ponder ..petrol head? A little!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.