DaveH

By DaveH

Gull skull

Larus argentatus the Herring Gull.
An indoor blip again, as I'm still nae weel. (This is a naked attempt to garner sympathy;)
Playing with a few bones from my old reference collection which I found in the back of the Really Useful Cupboard. There will probably be a few more over the winter.

My Dad used to live right by the beach in Fife, the shoreline was a happy hunting ground for washed-up seabirds, which I would then bury in his garden for six months until they were skeletonised.

One such was this herring gull.

Couldn't really get a satisfying image, so I was going to convert this to mono. A slip of the mouse and it went negative instead. I quite liked the effect, so here it is.

M is off down south again so it's chips for tea :^D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.