Both sides

The sun has disappeared again. But, you still gotta eat.

After a grey walk with just glimpses of jays in the reserve, I was left with a garden blip. Time was at a premium because the laptop has been out of order as I desperately try to archive and back up my digital photo files to release the disk space they have gobbled up in the last 3 years. Still, it teaches you a salutary lesson in resource management! I have started to de-clutter folders of not very interesting shots and collect my better work into separate spaces where I can get after them more easily.

As, the backup clock ticked down I watched the feeders and tried to capture the little darlings as they came and went, not easy in dim light, they move so quickly and even at ISO800 I was unable to hold the camera steady out of the top conservatory window. It's not a very good hide.

Here's hoping for better weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.