Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Rainbow over Dunipace

For various reasons I didn't go out for a walk until after 5pm this evening. The intention was to take a short drive to Dunipace with a view to walking through Herbertshire Castle Park and along the River Carron. As it was a pleasant evening I ended up walking a little further along the riverside path than I had planned.

A quick check on the OS map app on my mobile phone revealed that I could make this into a circular walk, and as I was making my way along the minor road back into Dunipace an almost-complete rainbow formed overhead. Although I took a few photos while out for my walk, including some good ones of a heron on the River Carron as I returned into Dunipace, I thought I'd post one of the rainbow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.