a town called E.

By Eej

A tree for all seasons

As much as I love this tree it is remarkable that up until today I had never actually touched her. She is located in the middle of a corn field, so getting to her pretty much means trespassing on someone's property and I'm such a wuss that breaking the rules is hard for me.
I took the plunge today, and I was quite proud. We exchanged pleasantries. I told her I've loved her from the moment I saw her, and I think she was rather pleased. We held hands for a bit.
Then I gave her a kiss, but don't tell anyone that; they'll think I'm even more of a lefty liberal treehugger than I already am ;)

Today was awesome. I ran less slow than last week, had a delightful hour on the phone with my Mam, pootled about in the garden, painted my nails and ALL the windows were open because it was lovely out.

And now we're watching Dr. Who again. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.