Window Light

Our photography club went up to Fairlie on a Field Trip today with the idea of photographing autumn colours - I was the organiser, but failed dismally with the weather, but with location and activities I think I may have got a tick???

We all met up there and traveled beyond Fairlie to a very old (over 100 years) cottage. It has Heritage status and will be soon be restored back to its former glory. Nestled amongst beautiful oak trees of the same vintage, this proved to be a little gem, giving such varied photo opportunities both inside and out.

I've gone for this old chair, the light coming from the window was sublime and I was particularly taken with the net curtains.
We did other photography,a fab old picket gate, bulls, an old church, a new church, lovely trees etc etc.....and I could show many other images.

Hopefully, the club blippers will provide a varied coverage. Below are the links - take a look :)

katey
chrissybelle
mario
mrspuff
oldTimer

A great outing

Cheers
Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.