middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Run

The day was upon us, it was time, time to run...FOR THE KIDS! Okay melodrama aside, today Jonathan and I participated in the run for the kids. It's a 15km fun run that raises money for the royal children's hospital. We did well, kept a good pace, and finished feeling pretty good...with a few pauses along the way to take some photos like the one you see above. To take these photos required me to carry my camera for the entire run, I'm sure you fellow blipsters will appreciate the effort. You can see a larger version of this photo here.

Unfortunately both Jono and I had to go to work following this, Jono having it much worse as he was doing a nine hour shift that would finish at around 9:30 as opposed to my three. I got that out of the way and then had a much enjoyed nap.

This evening Dom, Nicky and I are having some pizzas and then in the morning I'm driving them both to the airport as they're heading off to the states!

I've also back blipped for the last couple of days for those of you who are interested.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.