middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Red Sticks

Most Melburnians would recognise these large red poles that stick out over the city link highway. For those of you that don't....they're large red poles that stick out over the city link highway. They're also one of the sights on my usual riding path.

I also dropped Dom and Nicky off at the airport this morning. They're heading to the United States and Mexico for a few weeks. I always like driving people to the airport, it's not far from my house and I get to absorb some of the periphery happiness that comes off the people I'm driving. It's usually for a holiday and so it's a trip full of excited anticipation, a emotion that brings an extra zest to a typical day. Such was the case today as I got to share in the thrill as they excitedly headed into the airport.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.