Everyday Life

By Julez

A strange place to nap!

Today, my one day off, I had a walk up to Morrison's - only the second time I've been in a supermarket in the last month! Weird how much I miss it! I managed to get everything I hoped to: Morrison's salad, an Easter Egg for my daughter (she'd hinted after a Baileys one and I wasn't sure where I'd find one!), meatballs for Jae (on offer so I bought 6 tins!!) and 4 bottles of the divine Brothers toffee apple cider - also on offer!

On the way up there I noticed these 3 mallards having a kip right by the busy dual carriageway! I wonder why, when there is a peaceful riverside quite close as the duck flies!

Bri and Jae collected me and the shopping from Morrison's and we went to see his Mum and Dad. Today is his Mum's birthday! It was good to see his sister and her hubby, Bri's niece and her little boy there also - quite a gathering of the Clan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.