Taking a Break

On the drive to Darlington.

Di and I in one car, Sue and the mother in law in the other. Di and Margaret nipped to the loos whilst Sue and I stayed in the cars. Sue read a few pages of her book whilst I looked around for something interesting to photograph. I decided that of the limited options available to me, her being engrossed in her book was the best. I tried to lower he passenger window of my car to get a candid shot, but nothing gets past Sue and I was caught in the act. Never mind, she was good enough to pose for me. Well actually, she just ignored me and went back to reading her book, but I got the photo I was looking for.

Doormat covered in mail when we got to Darlington. Only interesting letter was addressed to Diana's late grandfather. It was from the owner of a property management company offering to buy the 2 houses he owns in Westmoreland Street. Very nice. Cash buyer willing to pay top dollar. Only issue is that to the best of our knowledge he didn't own these properties. I feel pretty sue we would have known about it if he did. Anyway, 30 minutes later I had created an account on the governments land registry search site, paid my £3 and got a copy of the land registry title for one of the properties. This gave me the name and address of the owners and whilst they do share the same surname as Diana's grandfather, the other names and address are totally different.

Whilst I don't doubt the legitimacy of the company who made the approach, I do question their competency. Surely they could have got hold of this information and been chasing the right person. Fools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.