Having a well deserved rest

Exhausted, in some considerable discomfort, but still managing to look a damn site better than I do even if I put a bit of effort in. Oh to have the benefit of youth in your beauty toolbox. 

Family gathering at Rachel's last night to officially welcome Megan into the Humphrey clan. There were banners on the walls and an abundance of pink was on display adorning people's clothing and in some cases, even the food. 

Message from Matthew yesterday. His car has died. He thinks it might be the clutch or possibly the gearbox. I'm hoping the latter because whilst a new clutch isn't exactly cheap, its going to be cheaper than a gearbox. This is when the disadvantages of your children living abroad hot home - you can do very little to help when they run into problems. Keeping my fingers crossed for him.

I'm going to finish off with a little moan - well it wouldn't be me without one would it. Issues with the password for my online bank account. Gave them a call and they said they would send me a new password in the post. Will take about 4 days. There's issue number 1. My account is inaccessible whilst they send me a new password by snail mail when an email would have been instant. Anyway, new password arrives, I use it to log on, the system forces a password change which is standard practice BUT, you have to enter your old password to change your new password which is rather difficult given that the new password has been issued due to issues with the old password. I will call them today. I just know this is not going to go well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.