New walking shoes

Finnish practice:

Tänään ostin näitä kävelykenkiä. Ilmeisesti, voin kävellä viisituhatta mailinta niissä!

(What I want to say: Today I bought these walking shoes. Apparently, I can walk five thousand miles in them!)

Yes, today I just left the flat to go and get myself a new pair of walking shoes, because the ones I had were completely knackered. There's a guarantee that I can walk five thousand miles in them! Well, see if I can! ;-)

The weather has been all over the place and it was far too windy. It didn't invite me to go around and take photos, so I took a photo of my new shoes instead.

Taking it easy today..

Back to work tomorrow. Expecting a busy week!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.