Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Wigging Out?

Today I'm not going to take the safe choice, which would be one of the photos of the beautiful Laguna Beach coastline, beaches, or palm trees along our scenic drive home from yesterday's birthday celebration. The sunshine and ocean colors were gorgeous, but somehow reminded me of vacation postcards whose images are quickly forgotten.

No, this blip was encountered on a morning walk in Newport Beach. In my mind I named the store "Wig World", but in fact it is the "Wig Gallery of Newport Beach." Only they would have a gallery. I just got a kick out of the display of heads and styrofoam forms in the window. The mannequins are a bit Peyton-Place like, gazing with intensity at who knows what. I like that the reflections of the street sign and buildings from across the street show in the photo. It reminds me of the unintentional double exposures I've taken back in the days of film. I had to laugh when viewing the photos on my computer, because the software's facial recognition features kept lighting on each head with the caption "unnamed." Not the most artistic photo, a record of a light moment that I enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.