Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Goodbye to Thanet

Just a quick blip this morning of the Pegwell Bay Hotel which has been the centre of the celebrations for the last couple of days. Today has been spent driving the 250 miles back with a short stop to visit my lovely Aunt Joyce on the way.

In case anyone is in any doubt about my blip from yesterday. Oskar's a lovely boy. He's an extremely talented musician, which is amazing as he started off being a drummer. He's also very kind and an extremely good friend to all who know him and I can't speak to highly of him (when I know he's not in earshot!). One possible highlight of the entertainment last night was Oskar starting off the live music by playing acoustic guitar while his new wife sang. The rest of the entertainment was provided by an excellent and very entertaining band with the very silly name of 'Jacuzzi Soup'.

It's been a lovely weekend but I'm probably not going to be up too late tonight. I'll try and catch up with a few journals and normal service (whatever that is) will be resumed tomorrow.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.