Gerbera

Once again the weather was dull with low cloud and rain. It was absolutely no good at all for even atmospheric landscape shots. During a trip to the town centre I called into one of our lovely florists shops…. The Mayflower Studio. Having asked permission, I pottered around photographing some of the lovely flowers, ornaments and bric a brac. The shop is full of treasures just ripe for blipping on a rainy day. I will be back there again during dull rainy weather.
I finally settled on a gerbera flower… a real one in peach and apricot shades. It was the size of a small saucer. I have had a bit of fun with it in Nik filters and I think that the somewhat altered colours bring out some lovely detail. The significant other can’t get his head around this Photoshop stuff and reckons the original looks better. I firmly disagreed and talked of artistic licence…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.