Cheery chairs

If the weather can't be cheery I shall find cheerfulness elsewhere. With the students on study break they were mostly empty today.

Big is good

I left home just after 7am firstly to drop my stuff at work before continuing on to my podiatrist appointment. She was pleased with my foot, took a couple of videos of my walking and then altered my right orthotic to allow my foot to work a bit differently.

She doesn't want to see me again unless I have a problem after today's change. So that's good news :-) Eventually I'll need to see my usual podiatrist. I still have a pair of orthotics I used before I broke my foot and I'll want his advice on whether my foot mechanics need the same support now.

I didn't add any walking to my 1.5 hours of biking to commute to work and my appointment. I think my foot deserved a quieter day. But I did make it do those stability and balancing exercises. I'm getting more control on the wobble board and just a little better at balancing on one foot and passing baked beans up, down and around.

Life feels oh so busy in this short week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.