Egg Me On!

Go on, egg me on!
You will have to take my word for it that the missing diabetic time bomb has been safely delivered to the stomach of His Lordship

I am hoping that by blipping instead of eating the one destined for me, I will not break my resolve to go easy on chocolate eggs, and will overcome any temptation at least for today.

On a healthier front, all has been restored on the satellite front for our ever so Smart television, when an aerial guru arrived this morning and fiddled in the innards of our IT control box lurking in the recesses of a cupboard.
It appears the satellite switch had flipped itself off.
How and why?... It wisnae us, we cried in unison!

Apparently these things can happen to digital signals. This doesn't appear to be too clever in this day and age, but then we are used to pulling out plugs and putting them in again to get a resumption of a frozen TV screen or cut off tuner signal.
Note that I said tuner rather than radio or wireless. I like to keep up to date with today's parlance.

I am now getting adept at juggling 3 remote controls, (4 if we want to watch a DVD), in order to get a picture. There is no way I'm letting HL near any of them; his juggling always has dire consequences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.