Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Beyond rescue

Such a quiet, lazy day. It's so nice to wind down after last week's missed-deadline craziness. Mind you, I need to be careful that I don't lay back too much, since there are always jobs which need to be done around the house. These jobs have a tendency to get put on the long finger too, as was brought home to me this evening when I dashed out into the back yard/garden to catch a blip opportunity offered by a window of dryness. This is part of the side door to my garage (no longer used for putting car into, just as storage space for tools and junk). I carelessly left the door ajar a while ago on a rather windy night, a gust grabbed it, forced it partly away from its hinges, and left it in need of being propped closed by a rather sad and half-broken flower pot. And that's not to mention what might be euphemistically referred to as 'the paint job'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.