WHAT YOU DON'T ASK FOR.....

.....you don't get, but.....if you do ask you often get.

I was meeting up with some cousins this morning at Boswells, a cafe in town - and the party grew from three to eight as more wanted to come and share about our family history, so I got there early and asked if we could put a couple of tables together. I first spoke to Ben, who said he would fetch the manageress, which he duly did. She was quite happy to allow 3 tables to be joined together and asked Ben to do it after he had finished sweeping the floor.

Not one to miss a blip opportunity I asked Ben if he would mind me taking a photograph and he happily obliged - so here he is - smiling whilst sweeping the floor! How many people would be smiling doing a job like that?

Ben reminded me of this quote as he obviously believed he was doing a great job - and of course, he was - so I told him so!

"Your work is going to fill a large part of your life,
and the only way to be truly satisfied
is to do what you believe is great work.
And the only way to do great work is to love what you do.
If you haven't found it yet, keep looking.
Don't settle.”
Steve Jobs


I enjoyed my work and always tried to do it with a smile, but I smile even more now I'm retired!

Have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.