AfterDark

By AfterDark

FullMoon vs Sunrise

I had good intentions of nipping out around midnight (last night) to catch the Full moonlight and get a magnificent tree as foreground with starscape as background. I got two or three trees in mind - However....

I feel asleep and missed my slot.. woke around 3:30am and grabbed a rucksack and dived into the fields behind our housing estate to get some practice..

This is not one of my intended magnificent trees, but here is one of many images I captured early today.. In this shot the sun is rising behind me with the Moon Setting or moving down beyond the horizon in front of me... It was a Great night for photography and i missed most of it... Moon was so low it was glowing orange as the sun was rising...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.