Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Sky fire

I wasn't going to Blip today then I saw this sky.

I didn't have chance to get to a great vantage point so this is just the view from my front garden. The sky was remarkable.

An eventful day - an Alfa Romeo rear-ended me on the ring road - I was driving our tank of a Mercedes estate so you can imagine which vehicle came off the worse. I am a very vocal critic of people who make false whiplash claims, but I now have a very stiff neck and pain all down my shoulders, so I am hoping that's gone in the morning!

Then I met my friend for lunch, went to pay and realised I hadn't picked up my cash-back from the supermarket this morning. Hats off to Sainsbury's for sorting that with absolutely no fuss whatsoever.

Finally I found out that my Mum is having an operation tomorrow and she hadn't told me.

Still, people are having much worse days.

I am deep in science revision with my daughter; I know all about covalency - I am sure this information is pushing something out of my brain that I actually need to know. Like what's happening tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.