Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Easy...

...like Sunday morning.

This Blip was easy, I just walked out of my back door and there above me was a magnificent work of art. It's like a cloud-spotters guide book. I was secretly hoping the heron that lurks near my neighbour's pond would fly across the frame, but you can't have everything.

Really I should be supporting my other half who is doing the Skipton Triathlon today, but I couldn't be bothered to get up it is wild and windy out there and I need to make sure the kids are all ready for school tomorrow.

Plus I need to clear out the kitchen for the decorators. 4 years ago I had a new kitchen; it was installed whilst we were on holiday and I came back to find it had been painted the wrong colour. I have lived with it, but now I am finally getting my Imperial Mauve....

I hope your Sunday is relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.