jac1954

By jac1954

First flowers of

Today's blip is of my Geranium Called Geranium summer Twist
I bought it last year and have managed to keep it over winter on the window ledge and this week it has burst into flower, I gave it a water last week with a weak seaweed solution as it was looking a bit dry and not growing,
Perhaps I should try some myself lol. :-)
may perk me into action.

I have taken quite a few flowers and about 4 are good I can see the summer is going to be a challenge which one to choose,as I now have the camera that will do the type of pictures I want.

I went to the local garden centre today called Parkers Garden Centre to but a rosemary plant,as on sunday my partner Tony was cooking the sunday roast and I noticed a sprig of something on the draining board, Lavender I thought so I asked him what was on the chicken, Rosemary there is a bit left on the side he said.
I told him it was lavender and we had a few words,mostly that I had dug up the rosemary bush as it had died due to the mealy bug grubs I found in its roots,it had gone all yellow. next to the rosemary bush was a small plant of lavender that was struggling due to the more flourishing Rosemary,so Tony thought he was using it as he had through the winter, we had a laugh after but it was all my fault for not telling him.
So today I bought him two bushes one pink Rosemary and one common Rosemary both can be used in cooking, and I shall make sure he knows where I plant them. lol
But the lavender was not bad on the chicken after all it is a herb as well might start a new trend :-)
Trouble with me and the garden centre is it is like a sweetie shop. I have bought a couple of plants That I will blip ,I am in love with the miniature Alpine rose bush the flower buds are about a quarter of an inch long in pale pinky lilac,
Tried to take picture this evening but it needs the sun on them to do justice so another day. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.