jac1954

By jac1954

Posh cars

Today I noticed rather a lot of posh cars in the Millenium Square car park in the middle of walton, where I live.
I took the car home and walked back to town with my camera to see what I could blip and find out what the cars were there for.
I started to take some pictures of the cars,and was approached by one of a group of people whom I assumed owned the very posh cars,
The lady called to me saying she was so glad I had arrived,"really" I said, yes we have been waiting for you to come,"have you I said why" my face by now must have looked a bit puzzled.
Then she said you are the photographer from the Gazette. I laughed and told her no I was not the Gazettes photographer, I just wanted to take some pictures of the beautifull cars.
Well she said you look the part very professional
LOL
Thank you that was very nice to know,this has made me chuckle all the rest of the day
the real male photographer from the gazette arrived and all was as it should be.
I spoke with another of the organizers and asked her what it was in aid of .
Rolls royce club collect for charity and they have chosen the Walton life boat to donate it to,
And have presented them with £1000.00 So I told her Thank you on behalf of walton.
The Rolls royce you see in this picture is 90 years old this week and has only missed one london to brighton run. there were so many lovely cars there but this one as the eldest had to be the blip of the day, what a laugh I had shame I was on my own at the time no one to share it with.LOL.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.