An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Taking back the steps

I have decided to ride around my neighborhood and shoot things that grab my attention. I will get a little exercise and hopefully see stuff that I rush past normally. Also, trying to get back into shooting with manual focus. Still haven't got the eye piece adjusted properly so my focus is not as crisp as I would like.

Just south of us is a neighborhood in transition. Many of the houses were demolished years ago with the intention of reusing the land. The lots sat empty for decades. Now people are interested in this part of town. My favorite bakery is down the street. A few taverns have opened up. Some upscale apartments have been built inside warehouses. This is a set of stairs that had led to a home. You can tell how long it has been since anyone walked home up those steps by the size of the tree. Seems like nature said, "If you aren't going to use it, I will."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.