Prizewinner

Yesterday's Music Group quiz marked ten years of the event. Bernard, our host, question setter and quizmaster, normally gives prizes to the winners and runners-up, but to mark the 10th anniversary he had told us in advance that nobody would leave empty-handed. He was as good as his word.

Mind you, these two CDs aren't just part of the consolation-prize heap, since (wait for it!) yours truly was a member of the winning team. That meant that my quiz partner and I got first pick from a selection of beautifully wrapped classical CDs, and then were instructed to return and make a second selection after the others had taken their pick.

I haven't got round to listening to these yet (I already have several other recordings of the Tchaikovsky compositions, but Arriaga is a composer new to me, and I'm looking forward to exploring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.