Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

As old as I am

This watering can is as old as I am and I absolutely love it. In winter it decorates my conservatory and in summer it does sterling service watering my pots. The rose is a bit bent, where my dad once trod on it, but that doesn't seem to bother it. I love the patina of rust and the way you can see how it was made.

So this is my blip for today. Tomorrow is my daughter's birthday so I've also spent time today on last minute need-an-extra-sheet-of-wrapping-paper / blimey-where's-the-sticky-tape duty. Cake making I have to confess has been off-loaded onto the Good Life Farm Shop as time has now run out!

Enjoy the evening, peeps, and the rest of the glorious sunshine, if you're lucky enough to have it. And thank you so much for all your kind and lovely thought's about Sarah's Memorial Concert on Sunday. It was fab - moving, affectionate and funny. All the things she would have wanted.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.