intothehills

By intothehills

Purple

Fantastic day again today - another off the path walk & then spent the day doing odd jobs in the garden. Everything is just exploding into life - each nook and cranny has something growing - the air full of birdsong & the hum of bees.

finished making rabbit (& husky) fences for the veg plots today - so that should keep Cat happy for a while. As I was putting the new one into place I saw that the purple sprouting broccoli was starting to make heads - last year, in weather not as fine as this, we were giving the stuff away it grew so fast - lets hope its the same this year.

Any purple food always makes me a little whimsical; growing up my mum would shovel it into us, often telling us her bizarre logic that 'nature wouldn't make it look that nice if it wan't good for you' hmmm, fortunately all the purple foods I can think of taste pretty good - in fact I think we're also growing beetroot this year too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.