A day of two halves

I was up early & out with pooch in the rain - you can see from yesterdays Blip just how much she likes that...
I then jumped in the (soon to be gone) van & drove down to the BMC offices - rain the whole way, lights necessary on the motorway - just simply grim. Not helped by the radio announcers constantly squawking about how hot it was down South.
The meeting was one of those necessary in order to get change done type things - good to have out of the way & to have a mandate to crack on with some projects.
Emerging the weather was noticeably better - and driving back to the glorious North it improved with every mile - I was very tempted to stop on the hard shoulder for a long range Blip of Morecambe Bay & the Coniston Fells - but instead pushed for home knowing I'd get a far more enthusiastic response from Miss P. Sure enough she howled with glee (anthropomorphism is rife in our house) at the W-A-L-K word & we hopped out for a quick blast round Raisebeck & Kelleth. 
I was initially struck by the richness of the pasture in this shot against a lovely sky - but when I went to balance on the wall I succumbed to the symmetry and the lone (rare at this time of year) sheep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.