Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Florence

I am not sure why Florence is being blipped instead of me, as she has been a very naughty and defiant girl; here she is this afternoon, still looking defiantly at our Mummy.

The humans have been out for a very long time today and we were not allowed out to play for an hour, as we usually are, before breakfast and before they went out this morning. It is all Florence’s fault, last night, she did not come home when she was called; I was a good boy and came in immediately. Florence did not come in even when it got dark, Mummy and Daddy were very worried about her and they walked around the garden and the lane looking for her; Daddy also walked along the railway station platform looking for her. I heard her coming along the veranda and rushed to the back door to see her; I was also a little worried especially as I was not given my supper until she came home at ten o’clock.

Today when the humans came home we were allowed out for a while, it was lovely in the garden and we did some hunting together. This afternoon the whole family arrived, they had been out for a bicycle ride; they are the humans who look after our cat mum and our big sister, Sybil. Then we had to come in early at five o’clock, just in case Florence was naughty again; it is not fair that I had to come in early too.

Kitty Boy, do you still love Florence, even though she is naughty; I hope you are still my friend, even if you no longer love a defiant pussy cat.

I suppose writing in the journal is nearly as good as having my picture in it.
Love to all my blip cat and dog friends.
Love from Dougal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.