TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Early morning reflection at the pond

Rather early this morning I made my first walking round here in the neighbourhood park. At 7.00 only a few people were on their way. Some of them making the doggie-walk in the sleepy mode. It is still so quiet. You hear the birds singing.The coots say “tsock”. The heron is on the fish watch at the pond. Gulls come flying by. All the rest of the world still asleep. The sun was rising golden-reddish through the high trees. The silence was waiting for the growing of traffic, of noisy bizzbuzzing and honking all around. I stood looking in and over the water, where the trees and sunrise were reflecting in the rippling of waves made by two diving gulls. I felt happy as I made the photo.

The whole morning I spend ordering and clearing away my working dossiers I hadn’t want to destroy in 2010 after my lawyers job at the Environmental Department came to an end. So much skill and energy invested in all that paperwork. But, now what will be my primary and essential focus for the years to come? Writing about the decay and destruction of Dutch environmental law&policy, analysing the lost battles, the dangerous degrading of vital soil quality, the overexploitation of the deep underground, the demolition of the legal protection and liability instruments, complex and carefully build up from the ‘70 into the new Millennium? Who is waiting to hear that alarm bell ringing?

No, since I started on Blip, it has become clear to me that I want first of all, give my energy and attention to my integrated art work-in-progress. We will need time to build up our new spiritual and creative way of living centered in “Carlsheaven”. Incompatible with lugging around the old archives. But throwing it all in the big paper bin, tearing, shredder it? You hear it, I am still in the process of selecting and tearing, saving my past from forgetfulness, knowing that I could better make the radical move. But I did destroy my “archive” before. I still hope for a bit of extra time…

Around midday I had a long and wonderful lunch meeting with an old school- and study time friend. I had not seen Bessie S for years. But recently I found out that she was still on her very authentic “mission”-way, the developing and promoting of health-feeding and living programs, Eco-agricultural soil-improvement techniques, developing small-scale “Perma-cultural” city-gardening and eco-citizen-empowerment training. You understand, we had an unforgettable long and intense conversation, sipping her homemade veggy and herb soup, in her wooden cottage, looking into her sunny blossoming vegetable and herb garden. A fresh April wind blowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.