Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Apple to the rescue...

Daughter phone to say she was on her way home this morning. Hadn't expected her until the weekend so mad rush to get her room ready. However, it does mean that we can slope off into holiday mood sooner than I had expected. (Don't think I'll have much choice really - she has spent the afternoon wrapping parcels in her room. My guess is the sellotape and paper supplies will have been exhausted!).

Anyway, not much time or light for taking photos - and I'm afraid there was a severe lack of inspiration anyway. I've been messing around with trial versions of CS4 and Lightroom. Am loving them so far - but boy is it a steep learning curve. It's a bit like getting chucked into the deep end of the swimming pool when you just found out how to doggie paddle!

So a light-painted lensbaby apple it is today. Only five days to go until the winter equinox. Yaay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.