Life's tangled skein

By atp

Sheet Music!

So why sheet music on a photo of the day?

Well, I was at a rehearsal tonight for a concert I shall be taking part in on Saturday. The concert is at the Usher Hall, starring such amazing singers as Nathan James, Lorna Luft and Kerry Ellis. That’s right – I’ll be on the same stage as Kerry Ellis!

All of which makes it more than a little embarrassing that I mis-read the time for the rehearsal and turned up forty-five minutes late.

That in turn means that I didn’t have time to stop at the Forth Bridges and take a photo of the development of the new bridge, as I had planned to do.

I did try taking a photo at the rehearsal, but it was woeful. The photo, that is – the sound of the choir at the rehearsal was brilliant!

So, I had to think of something to photograph, and the sheet music does the job nicely.

And, should you happen to be in Edinburgh this weekend, and want to see an amazing musical theatre star, on the same stage as Kerry Ellis, have a look at http://www.usherhall.co.uk/en-GB/shows/an%20evening%20of%20movies%20and%20musicals/info

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.