Wynyard Hall

For those of you who don't yet know... I'm 40.

I grew up not very far from Wynyard Hall, but this was the closest I had ever been (until about 2 minutes later when I went inside for a quick nosey!)

When I were a lad, it was owned by Lord Londonderry; as was closed to the public.

Then Sir John Hall bought it, and I seem to recall there were plans to turn it into a theme park (not sure if that was Hall or Londonderry).

Anyway now it has been turned into a rather swanky looking hotel and spa.

Took the boys of to see my Godmother, and C's Godmother (they are sisters, and my Mum's cousins!); then I returned to Wynyard for a blip opportunity.

As for this photo, I can't see a statue like this getting commissioned today. I counted about 3 hounds in the process of bringing the magnificent stag to the ground.

Times change

The world moves on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.