It's all about YOU

Thank you, four years and 730 blips later, for the pleasure of your company. Thank you for your kind and loving comments, for sharing your life with me, for telling me your stories, for allowing me to stand with you in your grief and joy, to be present for your passages and milestones, to walk beside you in your daily life. Thank you for your love of the light, and for pleasing my eyes, for giving me books to read, ideas to mull, poems that help me know what I feel, images that inspire, and your generous hearts. As President Obama said to his young staff workers when he was reelected in 2008: "you're so much better than I was."

Than I am.

You lead me where I need to go. You are the embodiment of the kindness of strangers...only over the years we have become much more than strangers.

This is not much of a picture for my 730. It doesn't deserve hearts or stars. It doesn't include even a fraction of all you have given me. It is a snapshot of a tiny portion of your generous artistry, your influence on my spirit and my mind, your influence on my heart, on how I see and what I see. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.