knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Keep going

These two words were used a lot this afternoon.
I've been wanting to get out on my bike again for ages and as the weather was nice, Thom and I took our bikes up to Lochwinnoch this afternoon.
It all started off well, but thoms bike wasn't quite setup right as he's grown a lot since last year. He didn't have the best time and really struggled, but we managed 9 miles from Lochwinnoch to Johnstone and back, passing this rather large bike on the way.
Keep going is also an apt phrase for this evening as it was the last knit night at Once A Sheep. The yarn shop will keep going online, it just won't be in the shop in Gourock anymore after next week.
It was lovely to see everyone and I'll really miss the views from the back room. However, it's not the end and I'll still keep seeing everyone, and hopefully some may even make it down the coast to visit too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.