horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Light Pollution

On the big and the small scale. That orange glow is astounding isn't it? The little green spot is from within the chicken run. A chicken run that I finished building almost exactly a year ago, and it's still, definitely, going strong. I'm rather pleased about that. It took a long time, working on weekends and evenings, to get the scrub area beside the shed sorted in the first place. The concrete base was laid over a couple of weekends (with Mel's dad, the only help I had with the whole thing). And the frame was hand cut and painted - though I have to admit to an electric drill for screwing it all together and to the concrete base.

I'd promised to get the chickens into their new home before Christmas, and if memory serves I managed by a few days (I'll be looking out for the little 'year ago' box in the corner below). Come to think of it, I haven't blipped the chickens in a while - although it's difficult at the moment. When we get home from work it's already dark, which means they'll have taken themselves in, and this weekend I'm off up north to deliver Christmas presents.

Not much happening today. An unscheduled trip to the dentist after a tooth cracked (I'm assured I am NOW finished up there) and a routine day at work, simply counting the days down...

Nice ride to and from work though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.