Holly blue

After yesterday's fun it was time to get back to some work, so much of the morning was spent entering yet more data. But the weather was too nice to sit at the computer all day, so I mowed the lawn and pottered in the garden for a while, where I came across this pristine holly blue, gently sunning itself on the patio.

I took Rosie for an evening walk to Ferry Meadow where there were swallows, sand martins and common terns wheeling over the lakes, the first I've seen this spring. I also saw what I think may have been an otter in one of the lakes. I didn't see the head, but twice saw a dark back roll in the water - definitely mammalian and too large for a mink. Otters are becoming much bolder and have been spotted in the lakes at Ferry Meadows before - so it would be no great surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.