Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Remembering this Walk in Queen's Park

A day of remembering difficult events :-
25th Anniversary of the Hillsborough Disaster.
1st Anniversary of the bombing at the Boston Marathon.
1st Anniversary of our younger son's major surgery.

I walked up here so many times last year, I can't remember how many. It is the approach to the Victoria Infirmary. I didn't really talk about it at the time, but he was in hospital for nearly two months. Major surgery on 15 April, led to challenging times in High Dependency, a 2nd emergency visit to theatre, and a much longer than expected recovery. It was a hard road, but he's done so well, and looking back I am so proud of what he has achieved.

I am very grateful to all the staff here who helped us at the time, and continue to support us. Prayers of thanks for their skill and expertise, and for #2 being given the chance to live his life to the full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.