April showers....

It rained and rained and rained today. I went out anyway. I drove to my sister’s house so we could do each other’s hair coloring touch up and we had a nice lunch together before heading off to the store and then to stop for manicures.

The temperatures fell rather abruptly throughout the day putting an end to our nice warm weather. I still managed to find a bunch of tulips while I was out and so even though it felt more like winter today it still looked like spring. Every flowering tree is in full bloom lining all the local streets making driving around town a very pleasant experience.
For Easter, I am having my family over to my house for dinner. Not everyone can make it but there will still be 24 of us! Tomorrow will start the shopping and cleaning in preparation for my company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.