St Andrew's Church (Back End Of) with Moon

Another clear, starry and moonlit night.

I didn't fancy another tramp along another dark muddy river bank, disturbing sleeping birds - the heron last night that caused an almighty crash of wings and branches as it took off over my head!, for instance. I also thought you should be spared yet another fisheye image.

This tiny little church, nestling on the corner of a junction literally forces cars to squeeze through where the road whittles down to single file only, where these lovely old stone and flint houses are. During the daytime, it is mayhem, especially as a primary school is just up the road and at school-run times, it is hardly peaceful, let alone suitable for time photography!

The full moon is peeping over the house roof, but the main light is from a bright orange street lamp, behind and left of my camera. Its overpowering brightness and strong colour cast initially looks quite pretty but I haven't done a black and white for a while and I wanted to inject extra contrast and detail where I wanted to, which in orange, just makes it look even more orange!

Not too shabby LARGE

Fair bit of Photoshop exposure editing plus 5% added pincushion distortion, which makes the buildings and the cross on the right a bit more 'interesting' (at least, to me!)

Lens is (back to) Nikkor 10-24mm

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.