Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Plastic Bucket

Despite the very windy weather Rooh and I enjoyed a full day out walking and looking for bones, sticks and plastic bits of rubbish! She was happy with bones and I was happy with the fossil I found.

I found a phone at the top of Malham Cove. I texted a number on it to say I had found it. When I was making my way down the steps I met a lady who asked if I had found a phone! Turns out she had lost it. Not realised until she got home (30miles away) decided to return to look for it and just happened to ask me if I had seen it. Totally bizarre. Then she offered me £60 there and the in cash!! Obviously I turned this offer down. She even asked me to take it and give it to charity! Lovely lady but still I could not take that amount! I felt so good to have helped someone. She seemed to relieved. I can imagine an iphone has a lot of memories on it. She would never have found it as I spotted it off the main path.

A good deed done.

And thats todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.