Wellington Bridge

I had to put the car in for a service today. Actually not so much a service as a little care and attention. Having deposited the car at the dealer I walked back to the centre. This gave me a chance to walk across the Wellington Suspension Bridge built in 1831. The bridge was closed to vehicles in 1984. Architecturally it is one of the more interesting bridges crossing the river, and certainly more attractive than the adjacent, but more practical, Queen Elizabeth Bridge.

When I went out the morning was sunny, but by the time I reached the river on the return it had started to cloud over and become quite cool. The cloud ennobled me to take this shot facing into the sun, and which is only lightly Photoshopped, the out of camera original was quite close to this, the sky was not quite so dramatically dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.